Moving Australia


Moving People 2030 Taskforce


Front (from left):Emma Woods, Manager Urban Policy, Australasian Railway Association | Michael Apps, Executive Director, Bus Industry Confederation | Rolf Fenner, Senior Policy Adviser, Australian Local Government Association | Robert Pearce, Executive Director, International Association of Public Transport, Australia and New Zealand

Back (from left): Rohan Greenland, National Director Government Relations, National Heart Foundation of Australia | Camden Gilchrist, Manager Transport Policy, Tourism and Transport Forum | Stephen Hodge, Government Relations Representative, Cycling Promotion Fund | Neil Savery, Immediate Past President, Planning Institute of Australia

Throughout our history the BIC has worked with strategic partners and like minded organisations in delivering a unified voice for Commonwealth investment in public transport.

It is now more imperative than ever that we continue to spread the Moving People message and achieve a consensus view among our federal parliamentarians about the role of the Federal Government in public transport.

The members of the Moving People 2030 Taskforce were announced in front of the Minister Albanese and Shadow Minister Truss at the Bus Industry Annual Dinner in Canberra in March 2012.  In March 2013, Minister Albanese officially launched the Taskforce report at the Bus Industry Annual Dinner which was also attended by Shadow Minister Truss and Senator for NSW Lea Rhiannon.  The report and related launch materials can be accessed from the Moving Australia 2030 page.


The Taskforce Representatives


Michael Apps, Executive Director, Bus Industry Confederation

Isuru Neelagama, Bus Industry Confederation 


Adrian Beresford Wylie, CEO, Australian Local Government Association

Rolf Fenner, Australian Local Government Association


Bryan Nye, CEO, Australasian Railway Association

Emma Woods, Manager Urban Policy


Peter Bourke, General Manager, Cycling Promotion Fund

Stephen Hodge, Government Relations  Representative, Cycling Promotion Fund


Dr Rob Grenfell, National Director of Cardiovascular Health, Heart Foundation

Rohan Greenland, National Director, Government Relations, Heart Foundation 

Megan Jeremenko, National Senior Policy Adviser, Heart Foundation

Kate White, National Policy Adviser - Active Living, Heart Foundation

  Kirsty Kelly, CEO, Planning Institute of Australia

Trent Zimmerman, Acting Chief Executive, Tourism & Transport Forum

Martin Gray, Transport Policy Officer, Tourism & Transport Forum

Rob Pearce, Executive Director, International Association of Public Transport Australian New Zealand (UITP)










By visiting this website, viewing, accessing or otherwise using any of the services or information created, collected, compiled or submitted you agree to be bound by the following the full terms of the OzeBusDisclaimer.
If you do not want to be bound by our the terms of our Disclaimer your only option is not to visit, view or otherwise use the services of the OzeBus website. Read the full OzebusDisclaimer.

Copyright © 2014 Bus Industry Confederation Inc. All rights reserved Terms | Contact Us